Frayvn by Calum Martin

Calum Martin

Download / listen online

  • itunes
  • Spotify


This is my 7th Studio album, 40yrs on from the first release with my original band Island Express in 1979. As with all my previous albums this one, maybe more than the others, with its theme of emigration, represents the musical influences I have gradually incorporated into my compositions in a more personal way over this long period of time, and is perhaps an accurate musical snapshot of where I am at now, and how this has developed using our Gaelic language as the main source and inspiration to my songs.

Track Listing

  1. Chi mi Bhuam (C. Martin) 3:58 - (lyrics) / (french translation)
  2. Na Ar Baile (C. Martin) 3:55 - (lyrics) / (french translation)
  3. Monsieur Grenier’s Waltz (C. Martin) 2:44
  4. Cutting the Trees/He Sona Ho Sona (C. Martin) 3:19 - (lyrics) / (french translation)
  5. Cha Chluinn mi ’n Tràigh (C. Martin) 4:11 - (lyrics) / (french translation)
  6. Le Destin de Donald (Y. Lambert/C. Martin) 3:10 - (lyrics)
  7. The Tolsta Road (C. Martin) 2:53
  8. O Mhàiri, e Mhàiri (M. Macleod / Trad. Arr.) 5:32 - (lyrics) / (french translation)
  9. Dr John Smith of Breasclete (C. Martin) 3:01
  10. A’ Choille Gharbh (C. Martin) 3:27 - (lyrics) / (french translation)
  11. Macleod’s Crossing (C. Martin) 3:13
  12. Mairi (F. Macleod / Trad. Arr.) 4:42 - (lyrics) / (french translation)

Total playing time 44:05